Welcome Downton Baptist Church

We’re glad you’re here.
We are a community of people passionate about Jesus Christ.
Come and join us at one of our services. You will be made very welcome.
 
Visitor Information
 

Regular ServicesRegular Services


Sunday Worship

10.30 am
Family Morning Worship

(Details of returning to worship)


morning worship live
Join our live worship at 10.30 am
 

Thursday Worship

10.30 am

Morning gathering
Morning worship

Community lunch

(Currently postponed)


Private Prayer

We are open for private prayer by arrangement during office hours (9am until Midday).  Please contact the office to make this arrangement.  Please click here for details of safety information.


Listen again

Our past services
DBC worship music


Prayer request

Please contact Philip or Katy for any pastoral concerns


Newsletter

Click here for our current newsletter


Downton Foodbank

Local collection point in the Downton Co-op.  If you are in need of help please contact us.


pcf-logoWe support the work of PCF.
Providing a pathway out of poverty to families living on dumpsites and cemetries in the Manila. 


 

Upcoming EventsUpcoming Events


Dates for Services

 
Sunday 16 August
10:30amMorning Worship
welcomes everyone.
Venue: Church Field
Thursday 20 August
10:30amThursday Church
Coffee - Worship - Community lunch
Venue: Postponed
Sunday 23 August
10:30amMorning Worship
welcomes everyone.
Venue: Church Field
Thursday 27 August
10:30amThursday Church
Coffee - Worship - Community lunch
Venue: Postponed

Dates for young people

 
Monday 17 August
7:00pmLinks
is open to Year 7 to 11
Venue: Postponed
Tuesday 18 August
3:00pmBIG Club
Primary after school club.
Venue: Postponed
Wednesday 19 August
9:00amLittle Club
Toddler Church welcomes everyone
Venue: Postponed

 

Dates for your diary

 
Friday 18 September
2:00pmClothing Exchange
Please come and take what you need.
Venue: Postponed
Sunday 11 October
12:00pmNext Church Members Meeting
Will hopefully be held. Please send apologies to the church office.
Venue: DBC Sanctuary
Friday 16 October
Church Away Weekend
New date Oct 2021
Venue: Postponed
Friday 1 January
9:00amClothing Exchange donations

are welcomed from today.Due to PHE advice we cannot accept donations until this date.  Thank you for your patience


Venue: DBC
Tuesday 27 July
10:00amHoliday Club 2021
for Primary and Secondary children
Venue: DBC
Wednesday 28 July
10:00amHoliday Club 2021
Holiday Club for Primary and Secondary children
Venue: DBC
Thursday 29 July
10:00amHoliday Club 2021
Holiday Club for Primary and Secondary children
Venue: DBC
Friday 30 July
10:00amHoliday Club 2021
Holiday Club for Primary and Secondary children
Venue: DBC

 

 

 
 
 
  • Downton Baptist Church
  • South Lane, Downton, Wiltshire SP5 3NA